Bargain Hunting!

Here are a few items that I have purchased on both Ebay and Vinted (a swap and sell app, similar to Ebay) over the last month or so. I’ve found that a lot of high street stores can be quite over priced, which is why I’ve been searching for bargains elsewhere before I commit to buying from the high street. You can find some gems from the high street on Ebay and Vinted anyway, so it is definitely worth having a little look! The only thing I found was that it is very easy to get addicted to bidding on an item, it gets very competitive, which is why some of the items may aren’t neccessarily the cheapest, but I’d like to think I saved some money in the process!

20140608_181607

I can’t wait to style this gingham midi skirt! Originally from Primark and only recently retailing for £15, I paid around £8 on Ebay!

20140608_181647

Originally from Miss Selfridge, I paid an amazing price of £3 for this pleated midi skirt! Such a bargain for an on trend skirt!

20140608_181723

Including P&P I paid £9.99 for this over-sized denim jacket that was originally from Topshop!

20140608_181851

I paid around £12 for this lace, fringed kaftan (originally from New Look). I wish I’d paid less for this as I could have bought new for around this price, but I got a little too competitive with my bidding.. oops..

20140608_182010

I bought this from Vinted and the best thing about this is that when I signed up for Vinted I received a free £5 voucher.. This skirt was £4.50, and all I had to do was pay £3.70 postage! It is a gorgeous black tulle style midi skirt and I love how versatile it is!

 

About thestylesleuth

A Business Graduate hoping to convey her love of fashion to anyone who wants to listen.
This entry was posted in Clothing, Fashion, style, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bargain Hunting!

Leave a Reply

