Primark Bendy Rollers: A Surprising Success!

Recently I have been keeping my eyes peeled for products that will create effortless beachy waves- I haven’t got the time to mess around with curling tongs before work! At the same time I’m always a bit dubious about hair products, questioning whether they will actually work and whether they are worth the expensive price tag that come with the well known brands.

Enter Bendy Rollers from Primark:

2014-06-08 18.06.48

 

I’ve always been a bit dubious about these too,  but as I did my usual sweep of almost every inch of Primark on payday I saw these, and on a whim I thought ‘For £1.50 I’ll give them a try’. And I am so glad that I did, because the results were very impressive, especially as they were so cheap.

2014-06-08 17.58.30

It took ten minutes before I went to bed to pop them in and I definitely wasn’t that perfect about it (I’m quite impatient with these sorts of things), the only downfall for me is that I could have done with an extra one, because my hair is quite long and of medium thickness.

And the funny part? I slept with a pair of  old tights on my head to keep them all in place as I slept! I don’t have a picture of this (lucky for you), but it is actually a top tip, just make sure you tie the ‘leg parts’ in a tight knot above your head!

Here are the results (baring in mind my hair is thick, but naturally quite straight):

2014-06-08 18.01.0620140608_100714

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And even better, they lasted pretty much all day, and when the curls did ‘drop’, they gave me a nice beachy wave 🙂

2014-06-08 18.02.31

I know bendy rollers are nothing new- but for £1.50 at Primark I had to rave about how impressive they actually were! 🙂

About thestylesleuth

A Business Graduate hoping to convey her love of fashion to anyone who wants to listen.
This entry was posted in beauty, Clothing, Fashion, hair, style and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

