A little Primark shopping trip..

After eyeing that pretty blue necklace in Accessorize I felt I needed a few new bits of jewellery, and instead of paying £15 for that one necklace I actually ended up paying less than this in Primark for five pretty pieces! Honestly though, my bank balance is lucky I spent such a little amount, because Primark had such nice things in that I actually picked up lots of different items (blue woolen coats, pretty spring tee’s, scarves,disco pants..) but I wisely talked myself out of buying so much, because after all, I did only go in for jewellery!

So, below are the bits I bought…

Finally got my hands on some dainty little midi rings for only £1.50 for a pack of 4!

IMG_20140108_163220

Another statement necklace to add to my collection, it’ll look great with knits but I especially love the fact that if I wear it with a blouse and tuck it under the collar it will give the illusion of a cool brooch!

IMG_20140108_162137

 I was drawn to the colours of this pretty blue bracelet set, and for only £2, why not?

IMG_20140108_163029

I thought this was really pretty and the floral design will really add a feminine, Spring/Summer touch to a basic AW knit!

20140108_1546481

And the fifth item is this embellished hat (okay, so it isn’t jewellery, but it was only a Pound!!) I’m not sure if it really suits me, but the Cara Delevingne hat trend has caught up with me, and I really wanted to try it out!

So, there we have it 5 items for around £13, which is why everyone deep down has a soft spot for Primark 😉

About thestylesleuth

A Business Graduate hoping to convey her love of fashion to anyone who wants to listen.
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

