Eye Spy with Kenzo

So I’m assuming we all remember that sweater (and coat, pants, blouses..) at Kenzo’s AW13 show that was emblazoned with their ‘Lotus Eye’ print?

Well, the thing about Kenzo is that creating such casual, not so serious, pieces has made it one of the few collections that bloggers not only admire, but actually go out and purchase (despite the price tag)! Kenzo doesn’t redefine fashion with extravagant designs and silhouettes, but keeps it simple enough that their collection becomes relatable and eventually represents that ‘street style’ we see in magazines!


You see, I WANT that lotus print sweater (and the tiger one…), because I can imagine it paired with items I already have in my wardrobe! I also WANT that matching ‘Petal’ print tee and pant- it’s pretty and simple , but different enough for me to stand out from the crowd! Don’t get me wrong, I also want most things I see across runways (that Celine coat, those heavily embellished dresses at D&G…) but Kenzo is just so much more relatable!

This got me thinking though, what will their standout piece be for SS14? This season it was the lotus eye sweater… but what about next season?

Well, I’ve had a look and I’ve made my predictions…


About thestylesleuth

A Business Graduate hoping to convey her love of fashion to anyone who wants to listen.
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

